We have an opportunity in this election cycle to vote for people who will fight for organized labor. The IBT, California Federation of Labor, Local 399 and the Labor movement fight every day on behalf of working people. On a Local, State and National level we need fierce advocates for working families. Below is the voter guide shared by our Joint Council 42.

We encourage ALL our Members to take the time to VOTE in these important Elections.  
The Labor movement cannot make the changes needed to better you and your family without your VOTE. 

State Assembly

AD 37 Cathy Murillo

AD 38 Dina Cervantes                             

AD 40 James Ramos                                             

AD 41 Chris Holden                                              

AD 49 Ed Chau                                                       

AD 50 Richard Bloom                                          

AD 51 Wendy Carrillo                                          

AD 52 Freddie Rodriguez                                    

AD 53 Miguel Santiago                                       

AD 54 Sydney Kamlager                                      

AD 55 Andrew Rodriguez                                               

AD 57 Lisa Calderon                                             

AD 58 Cristina Garcia                                          

AD 60 Sabrina Cervantes                                    

AD 62 Autumn Burke                                           

AD 63 Anthony Rendon                                       

AD 64 Mike Gipson                                                           

AD 68 Melissa Fox

AD 69 Tom Daly                                        

AD 70 Patrick O’Donnell                                     

AD 72 Tyler Diep                                                   


State Senate

SD 17 John Laird                                                    

SD 21 Kipp Mueller                                               

SD 25 Anthony Portantino                                  

SD 27 Henry Stern                                                

SD 28 Joy Silver                                                      

SD 33 Lena Gonzalez                                           

SD 35 Steven Bradford                                        

SD 37 Katrina Foley                                              

U.S. Congress

CD 8   Chris Bubser                                                

CD 24 Salud Carbajal                                            

CD 25 Christy Smith                                              

CD 26 Julia Brownley                                           

CD 27 Judy Chu                                                      

CD 28 Adam Schiff                                                

CD 29 Tony Cardenas                                           

CD 30 Brad Sherman                                           

CD 31 Pete Aguilar                                                           

CD 32 Grace Napolitano                                     

CD 33 Ted Lieu                                                      

CD 34 Jimmy Gomez

CD 35 Norma J. Torres                                        

CD 36 Raul Ruiz                                                     

CD 37 Karen Bass                                                  

CD 38 Linda Sanchez                                            

CD 39 Gil Cisneros                                                 

CD 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard        

CD 41 Mark Takano                                             

CD 43 Maxine Waters                                         

CD 44 Nanette Barragan                                    

CD 45 Katie Porter                                   

CD 46 Lou Correa                                      

CD 47 Alan Lowenthal                                         

CD 48 Harley Rouda                                             

CD 49 Mike Levin                                                  

CD 51 Juan Vargas                                                

CD 52 Scott Peters

CD 53 Georgette Gomez  



District Attorney   Jackie Lacey



District 2   Herb Wesson

District 4   Janice Hahn

District 5   Kathryn Barger


Superior Court Judge

#76   Emily Cole


Commerce City Council

Carlos Maravilla                             

Oralia Rebollo   


Gardena City Council

Mark Henderson                                        


Glendale City Council

Dan Brotman (at-large)                                        


Los Angeles City Council

District 2   Paul Krekorian                                               

District 6   Nury Martinez                                               

District 8   Marqueece Harris-Dawson            

District 10 Mark Ridley-Thomas                                   

District 12 John Lee                                                          

District 14 Kevin De Leon                                               


L.A. Community College Board

District 3   David Vela (at-large)


L.A. Unified School Board

District 1 George McKenna

District 5 Jackie Goldberg

District 7 Patricia Castellanos                            


Long Beach City Council

District 2 Jeanette Barrera                                            

District 6 Suely Saro                                                         

District 8 Al Austin                                    


Long Beach School Board

District 2   Tonia Reyes Uranga                          

District 4   Doug Otto


Maywood City Council

Eduardo De La Riva


Pasadena City Council

Seat 4   Charlotte Bland


Pomona Mayor

Tim Sandoval


San Dimas City Council

David Estrada


Whittier Mayor

Louis Reyes  



O.C. Board of Education

Jordan Brandman

Andy Thorburn




District 1   Rafael Castellanos